When Life is in Ruins

Today, I can go with God, with this blog page and inspirational message, I can go on and make the best of my day.

Today, I can with God

Photo by Easter Ellen

Lord, I feel as if my life is just ruining around me

Today I’m going to…

Close my eyes, Lord You’re the calm within my storm

You give me peace I can’t understand and bring me to a norm

So often life seems to bring one sad and sorry trouble after the next. Sometimes those things are small, sometimes they are unbearable. Together, they can make us feel as if our life is literally just lying in ruins all around us.

When life faces us with those very difficult days,  there can be times when we don’t know if we can take anymore; times when we just don’t know if we can take another day of it.

There are so many promises that God makes to us in the bible that tells us just how very much He loves us. There is no burden that He does not care for…

View original post 47 more words

Leave a Reply

