I have a request….

wall.alphacoders.com

wall.alphacoders.com

 

“My question to you is this, is there anyone in the entire congregation whose heart is hurting searching for peace and love, I’m talking to you, anyone who is discouraged and burdened, I’m talking to you. I have a request for you, my request that those of you who are burdened, distressed, disillusioned, depressed open your hearts and accept the Lord Jesus as your personal Savior.”

Tanya was sitting, slouched back, in the far back pew, her arms crossed her chest as she glared at Pastor Robinson, she sighed and rolled her eyes.

“Matthew 11:28 says: “Come to me all you who are weary and burdened and I will give you rest.”

“Hypocrite!!”she mumbled under her breath or so she thought.

One of the parishioners turned around to face Tanya and whispered “Ssssssh!”

“Oh Sssssssh yourself, turn around and mind your business.”

The parishioner rolled her eyes and returned her attention to the preacher.

Tanya became tired and switched her seating position, she crossed her legs and uncrossed her arms and placed her hands on her purse,  her best friend Diane was seated beside her.

“Why you got an attitude with your pastor?” Diane whispered.

“He’s a liar, a hypocrite, a fake, a phony, an eacher.”

“An eacher?” “What’s an eacher?”

“It’s a phony preacher who lives one way in the eyes of the church but lives a completely different life when he’s away from the church.” Then Tanya opened her purse revealing a  hand gun.

“Look!”

“Is that a gun?”

“Gurl, Don’t be announcing to the whole world what I got, what’s wrong wit you?” “It’s just a little surprise for Mr. Preacher man.”

“You’re not going to shoot him, are you.” “What did he do to you, it’s not worth it, please don’t do anything stupid.”

“I ain’t gonna shoot the man, just scare him a bit, teach him that just because he’s an eacher does not mean he’s more than anyone else, he has to die too, MAYBE not today, I’m just going to put a little fear in him.”

“Are you going to tell me what happened?” “What did he do to you?”

“I’ll tell you later….right now I”m on a mission.”

“I want no part of this, I’m out”

“I ain’t ask you to be apart!”

Tanya continue to sit in the pew until almost everyone left the building. The preacher’s assistant asked her if she was okay. She replied she just wanted to be alone for a while and meditate, she would leave before it was too late. When everyone was completely gone she walked toward to the Pastor’s office. Pastor Robinson was still in his office finishing up on some notes. As Tanya approached closer to his office she pulled out the handgun from her small purse. Pastor Robinson was so busy that he did not notice that Tanya entered his office with her gun drawn and a finger placed on the trigger. She walked quietly until she reached the back of his head where she pointed the pistol. He did not move, he was startled.

“There’s no money here” “I have a few dollars in my pocket.”

“I don’t want your money” Pastor Robinson noticed the voice.

“Tanya!!”  He kept his eyes forward.

“Look I’m sorry for the way things ended, I needed to really patch things up with my wife and get my family back together”

“Oh save it, I don’t care about you or your wife, what I care about is that you’re such a liar”

Pastor Robinson hears a click. Thoughts are racing in his head and he becomes fearful.

“It’s… It’s the truth”

“You a damn lie” “I saw you…repeatedly with Sister Cynthia having lunch, then kissing Emma Young in the parking lot, then walking, holding hands with Sister Peggy in the park, you think someone stupid.”

“You’re stalking me!”

He hears a second click. His heart started to race fast. He wanted to try to take the gun from Tanya but gave it a second thought considering her frame of mind.

“Tanya put the gun away, let’s settle this…”

“It’s settled bitch, you said you would not have any more affairs, no more flings, no little rendezvous, but I see you still mucking around and lying…you’re such a liar”

He hears a third click. Sweat begins to pour from his brow.

“Tanya please….he whined”

“I have a request for you…..Call upon the name of Jesus to have mercy on your soul.”

There was a final click.

 

 

Leave a Reply

