Postcard Memories

When I was a child my mother and I traveled a lot. Whenever we stayed at hotels or motels the first thing I did were to look for were postcards. Although I had some friends, I did not want to send any of them a postcard, I didn’t  know why, but that was the way I felt. So I wrote a postcard and sent it to myself (how did I come up with these ideas?) When my mother caught on to what I was doing she thought there was something wrong with me (there probably was). Since then she said I was not allowed to touch the postcards unless I was really sending them to someone other than myself so I stopped sending postcards. That was one of my many crazy quirks.

Leave a Reply

