Patience is a virtue

In my haste I made a change to this post, I forgot to link information about the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame.

blogs.sacurrent.com

blogs.sacurrent.com

There are many artists that are so deserving to be inducted to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame. Even though there are some musicians who style I don’t particularly like are deserving because of their contribution to the industry. The rock and roll hall of frame was established in 1983 in Cleveland Ohio, designed to recognize notable musicians for their talents and contribution to the music industry. Out of curiosity I looked up this list, I don’t agree with all the inductees, but it was not up to me or was not my place to really decide. But I am glad that the music duo Hall and Oates are so deserving of this honor. It’s not because they are from Philadelphia, there have been musicians from this city which I think are not so good (or good at all), but that’s my opinion.

They “officially” got their start in the early 70’s and made it big on a song, my favorite song, “She’s Gone.” They continued to have a long career remaining loyal to their rhythm and blues style. They have made several top hits and are basically known for their most popular songs; “No Can Do,” “Private Eyes,” and “Maneater.”

I’m so happy that Hall and Oates are finally being recognized for their true talents and contribution to the music industry.

Leave a Reply

