Without you

justas1am.blogspot.com

justas1am.blogspot.com

 

I thought you should know I turned out just fine

just in case you were wondering

was ever curious

or even cared

“We” (my mother and I) did wonderful without your help

without your concern

without your “love”

without your money

I am strong because of my mother, smarter because of my mother, independent because of my mother

I don’t know if these words will mean anything to you

I doubt they will even touch, warm, or grab at your heart

But they mean a lot to me

your abandonment did not break me

your abandonment did not “make” me

your abandonment did not hurt me

I’m doing fine

thank you

 

2 thoughts on “Without you

Leave a Reply

