On Pilgrimage

"class is in session"

“class is in session”

 

My Dear Honorable Guide:

Do it now for the first time, that was your letter to me. Now this is my letter to you, pleading for guidance I can’t do this pilgrimage alone. I don’t even know where I’m suppose to go, what does this journey mean, what path to take? I need a guide, that is what you promised me the first time we met, remember?  Now you say I can, must complete this journey on my own. You know guides that have wisdom far from what I can comprehend.

I can’t embark on this journey all by myself, there is so much I don’t know, but your guide knows. I don’t even know what I’m suppose to search for. How am I suppose to go by this? What do I need to do? Your guide, the guide which you promise me can direct me. I don’t even know where this journey begins and where does it ends. Won’t you send someone, someone who’s full of wisdom, who can guide me, tell me what I need to do, what does this journey mean?

This journey you say is a long one, what better way to share a journey so long than with someone who has wisdom, that can guide me until the completion of this journey, guide me along this path, whatever this path suppose to be, you said I need to do this pilgrimage, this journey and search for treasure, well a guide, your guide, a guide which you promised to provide to help me, teach me. Don’t let me travel this road alone, don’t allow me to walk this path all by myself, I know this is my path, my path alone, but won’t this journey be better, won’t this lesson be more meaningful with the assistance from your guide?

I’m pleading with you, send a guide, your most knowledgeable, most wise guide for this once in a life time pilgrimage.

 

Sincerely,

your pilgrim

 

 

Now on Day Fourteen of Writing 101 the goal is to Pick up the nearest book and flip to page 29. What’s the first word that jumps off the page? Use this word as your springboard for inspiration. If you need a boost, Google the word and see what images appear, and then go from there. 

Today’s twist: write the post in the form of a letter.

You have a number of options: you can write a letter to the word or an image, or an open letter to the world inspired by the word. You could pen a series of imaginary notes between you and a friend, or between two fictional characters, or between old you and young you.

 

 

Leave a Reply

