Fear Overcometh Me

"class is in session"

“class is in session”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t know what I fear more; extreme heights or public speaking, If I had the choice which is more fearful, it would probably be heights. I remember having to suffer through this class while I was attending college, I assumed this was most people’s “favorite” class, if definitely was mine (slight sarcasm here). But, with public speaking I can write a minute speech and it will be over and done, when it comes to heights, I will avoid climbing, overlooking extreme heights at all cost and I mean all cost, even if my life depended upon it. I get the same pulsing racing heart beat as the thought of giving a public speech, although when giving a speech it’s a love-hate relationship, my dislike for heights is pure hatred.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

It’s more than just a racing heart beat but all the world around me starts to spin, my mind becomes fogged, I forget the century I’m living and I start to feel like I’m being torn away from Earth, it goes beyond vertigo, but I use to be able to tolerate the Ferris Wheel, I guess I’m a strange person.

jeuk123.deviantart.com

jeuk123.deviantart.com

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

When it comes to changing the light-bulbs that rest high within the ceiling or going up on the roof, I leave that for somebody else in fact I pay people to do these tasks for me, I prefer to keep my feet on the ground at all cost. I don’t know what it is that makes me so fearful of heights, a fear that has existed throughout my childhood, but it’s so much stronger now, maybe it’s because I’m short or chose to be brave in other ways. (I also don’t mind flying in an airplane which also adds another element to my strangeness).

 

This post is a part of Writing 101 Assignments. Writing 101, Day Seventeen: Your Personality on the Page We all have anxieties, worries, and fears. What are you scared of? Address one of your worst fears. Today’s twist: Write this post in a distinct style from your own.

Leave a Reply

ultimatemindsettoday

A great WordPress.com site

LOIS IN WANDERLAND

photography and traveling. | by Lois Key

Expedition Overlanding Nomadic Adventures

“My passion for travel, writing, backpacking, and photography starts here.”

Kathleen's Writings & Art

Poetry, Art and Photography

Hey, Momma!

SAHM of 3. Running. Food. Coffee.

Virgobeauty's Blog

UNCONVENTIONAL RANDOMS

Cee's Photography

Learning and teaching the art of composition.

Katzenworld

Welcome to the world of cats!

Steps Times Two

Love and Life... the second time around

Ginni bites!

Ramblings, poetry & short snipets

Mohn Foto

Photography

