The Voice

I can’t explain the reason why actually, but when I listen to the recording of my voice such as on a voice mail, I cringe. It’s better than those people with high pitched voice, those voices that bring pain to the ear. My voice sounds like a cartoon character, I was not sure at first until I saw a fairly new cartoon, “The Kids Next Door,” my voice sounds like one of the characters named Numbuh 5, Abby, you don’t have to take my word for this. When I make “business” calls or leave messages, I’m not sure I’m taking seriously because my voice sounds so much like a cartoon character or a small child.

This is the voice to which I’ve been blessed, so I have to deal with it the best way I can, mostly I avoid listening to the recording of my voice at all cost. If my speaking voice is bad, I’m sure my singing voice is twice as bad, I rather not listen to either.

I’m perfectly happy not liking my “cartoon” voice, this along with being short is one of the things I have accepted, although I’m more accepting of my “short statue” than of my “voice.”

eofdreams.com

eofdreams.com

This was in response to the Daily Prompt.

3 thoughts on “The Voice

  1. I never liked my voice, the sound is best described as “young and squeaky. At home, when I answered the telephone, the callers, oftentimes, will ask, “is your mother home?” With practice, I gained a mature voice. Good to know others have had issues with their voice as well

Leave a Reply

