Childhood

One of my favorite games as a child was the hula hoop and I have to say I was quite good at it, not excellent, which I was striving for, but good, and this eventually was good enough for me. The hula hoop was not just fun filled, but it was exercise, I really hated (and still do) exercising, but I really did not consider this to be exercising.

I use to be able to make this hula hoop move around my waist for a long time, not only did I master making this object move around my waist but I had eventually became adept with moving the hula hoop up and down several times without it hitting the ground.

Ask me to “conquer” this movement now would be impossible and laughable, but being able to do this is a memory that will put a smile on my face for years to come.

2 thoughts on “Childhood

Leave a Reply

